On March 6, 2017, President Trump signed a new Executive Order (EO), once again suspending U.S. entry for nationals of Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen for a minimum of 90 days, among other things. The new order is to take effect on March 16, 2017. Of note, Iraq has been removed from the list of banned countries and is not included in the new EO. Also, the new EO specifies that it does not apply to current U.S. visa and green card holders. Nationals of the above-listed countries that are presently in the U.S. in a nonimmigrant or permanent immigrant status should consult immigration counsel before any international travel and/or application for a new visa. We will provide further updates and guidance regarding the existing and future executive orders affecting you and your immigrant employees.